Greetings from Bandon, Oregon!

It has now been 42 days since I began walking south beside the Pacific Ocean and I have covered a distance of 254 miles! A few of the towns I have walked through are Seaside, Cannon Beach, Manzanita, Garibaldi, Tillamook, Lincoln City, Newport, Waldport, Yachats, Florence, Coos Bay and I am now in Bandon, Oregon.

[WATCH: Video Slideshow of Walking Yachats to Florence]

With each step, I feel empowered to go farther physically and in devotion to the cause of bringing people together to serve people in greatest need of love, friendship and life’s necessities. I feel called that this pilgrimage will be the core work of my life, and have made a vow to walk every nation on earth for the unity of humanity.

I have about 100 miles or so left to complete through Oregon, and then will walk the 1200 mile California coast to the Mexico border. After this, I am looking to go to Spain in June of 2017 to begin walking across Europe.

As I walk through places of greater populations, like San Francisco, Los Angeles, San Diego, I am hoping to organize events for others to join me for a day on my pilgrimage.

There are so many things happening and vision becoming a reality, and I couldn’t do it without your connection and support. If you have any ideas about how we might work together for unity and service to others, or how I might serve you, please let me know.

If you would like to contribute towards helping me continue this walk, please go to gofundme.com/earthpilgrim.

Thank you,
Dylan Raines
dylan@earthpilgrim.net
415.484.WALK (9255)

5 thoughts on “Update from Bandon, Oregon!

  1. Stopped by to thank you for your recent like and follow on Shift Key. And to look at your interesting site. Amazing undertaking, Dylan! You mentioned Spain. Are you walking the Camino de Santiago across northern Spain? To take that famous amazing walk is one of my dreams. Someday. (Can’t now… but someday.) Take care.

    Like

  2. That place is cool. I really admire your pilgrimage. Some day I would like to walk with you. Right now I’m on my own journey…I have a feeling our paths will cross, some day. Keep up the great walk to end poverty!!

    Like

What do you think? What would you like to say?

